Update

This week marks three months post brain surgery. I am happy to report that I am doing much better. I still have very cold, numb, hurting fingers and toes, but that is the worst of my complaints. I still have to pace myself and probably will need to for months to come. If I do too much, the base of my head and neck will hurt something awefull. I tire easily and need to rest often, but I no longer need to lay down most of the day. Bending over strains my neck. Fortunately, by children have learned how to operate the washer and drier. Even better they know how to hang the clothes on the line.

I still haven’t done much driving. The jostling of the vehicle causes me pain. And I do my best not to park where I will not have to back up. Turning my head to go in reverse sends sharp pains along my incision site.

I am very greatful to by God for the healing in my body. A few months ago I thought I’d live with strange neurological symptoms for the rest of my life. But, by His stripes I am healed. The healing isn’t complete today, but I believe in time I will be restored to a new me.

I feel a bit guilty that I am experiencing so much freedom from the Chiari symptoms when Robby seems to be regressing. He has his annual exam with the surgeon this week. He will have more x-rays, an MRI, and a tilt table test that will hopefully show the doctor what seems to have gone wrong.

We have been blessed with many friends and family who pray for us regularly. Thank You. Please keep lifting us up in your prayers.

Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much. James 5:16

Published by:

The Young Theologian

I am 17 and I love theology, writing, and apologetics. I learn a lot from my dad who is pastor, but I also learn a lot from God's Word. I am a musician and singer who praises God constantly. I love to get Godly advice and give Godly advice. I also use my God-given talent for writing to encourage others, believers or not.

Categories Road to Better HealthLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

